Testimonials - It’s what our clients have to say that matters! - Explore Incredible India through Insights 2 India® (i2i)

Insights 2 India®
"Eye to Eye" with India
Go to content

Testimonials - It’s what our clients have to say that matters!

Insights
We love happy customers! They absolutely make our day!  Over the years we have given fond memories to many... Quite a few have kept coming back for more. Yes, India can be be very addictive. Now you cannot say that we had never warned you!  Please keep sending us your feedback. Your comments and suggestions are important to us. It motivates us to work even better!
Here's what some of them had to say...

Our second trip with Insights 2 India was everything we expected and more. Wonderfully efficient organisation,  excellent hotels, guides and drivers everywhere and the personal attention one associates from the company. The personalised trip they organised took us to off-the tourist-route places, but our security and comfort was always assured.  Our first visit; to Darjeeling and Sikkim was an extraordinary and fascinating experience . Our most recent trip included eight stimulating destinations and three internal flights - each a great success. We are now planning another odessy to wonderful India and wouldn't consider going without Insights 2 India at our side.

Matthew Williams & Timothy Rudge - UK (19 Nov/07 Dec 2018)

Personal recommendation is better rather than reading on-line comments and our trip to India arranged through this recommendation was exceptional. Reju seemed to be available at any time so communication before we even sorted out our 24 day trip was brilliant compared with other agencies. We initially started with the same itinerary as my friend, which was 2 weeks, then started to add extra places to explore with suggestions from Reju. Over the next few weeks we tweeked the journey, hotels and places to visit and all was set to go. All we had to do was to pay for it. The package was exceptional value as we were cutting out the UK middle men. The savings would give us sufficient funds for another holiday. From arrival at Delhi airport to our departure 3 weeks later from Mumbai we were in contact with representatives. Throughout the holiday we had excellent friendly knowledgeable guides and drivers. Reju made contact each evening to advise the name of the guide and driver for the following day. What more can one say. Everyone went out of their way to make the holiday one of a life time. Any glitches were quickly sorted out. We had a free last day in Mumbai and Reju suggested that we do the Dawn in Mumbai trip commencing at 5.15am!!  It was well worth it as it was completely different to anything else we had done in India and a relaxing morning to end our holiday.

Christine & Lawrie Curtis - UK (05/27 Nov 2018)

This firm was a great find for us, travelling to India for the first time from the UK. Their prices were very competitive with the market leaders in the UK and I am certain that the customer service was superior. No detail was too small for Reju and his team to attend to, and any small problems were ironed out swiftly, efficiently and to our satisfaction. Our itinerary was detailed and varied and designed with our specific requirements in mind. Our various guides were friendly knowledgeable and interesting. Our driver was outstanding in sometimes hair-raising circumstances. Reju kept in touch with us regularly and was genuinely interested in our feedback. We were worried that the Taj Mahal might be an anti-climax- there was no need! We particularly enjoyed the “Mumbai by dawn tour” and the cookery lesson in someone’s home in Udaipur. If we return to see more of this amazing country we will certainly use this company again.

Peter Hales & Diana Unwin - UK (29 Oct/ 13 Nov 2018)

My sister and I had the most wonderful tour of Delhi, Agra and the length and breadth of the historical state of Rajasthan. We were absolutely taken care off from the moment we landed in Delhi till my return flight to London. Although we travelled long distances by car we never felt tired as we had a comfortable car for the whole duration of 17 days. We also had the same obliging driver. The choice of hotels were very luxurious from to start to finish. This was the most hassle free holiday I've ever had and given we were in India, it's even more astounding! Reju Jacob was always at hand via WhatsApp to keep us informed of who our guide was going to be each day. Needless to say that we will not hesitate to explore India again with Insights 2 India.

Rita Abraham & Mercy Joseph - UK (14/30 Sep 2018)

I was introduce to Reju (Insights 2 India) by my friend in London, I have done two tours with him and both have been fantastic and exhilarating experience for me and my clients visiting INDIA for first time. Right from planning of itinerary to booking hotels and execution was perfect. On first tour in 2017 we went to Delhi & Agra, apart from most famous tourist attraction, I asked for few extra and unknown spots like Agrasen ki Baoli, Swaminarayan Temple Delhi, Gandhi house in Delhi. Reju fitted everything in our limited days of travel.  In 2018, we went to Jodhpur very beautiful place with palaces and history, for us most interesting part was Morning drive to Bisnoi Village, we visited the Potters family, Weavers family and most important Bishnoi family tribes leaving harmoniously with wild life. It’s an old saying, if you want to see real INDIA see the village and meet people living there, you can see how satisfied, happy and helpful they are even with very little resources.  We also visited Osian dessert camp and stayed overnight with sleeping in tents away from hustle and bustle of city was worth the experience. In both tours our guides and drivers were good, courteous and helpful spoke good English. Reju definitely is the best, he was in regular touch over the phone to ensure we were happy with tourist spots and facilities at the Hotel. Without a doubt I would recommend his company for first time traveller to INDIA. Infact many of my clients have already booked their family holidays with Reju. All the best Reju, look forward for 2019 tour..

Kehul Patel & Party - UK (03/07 Feb 2017 & 02/06 Feb 2018)

Having got off to a poor start with another tour operator, I remembered that some years back I had seen a positive travel review written by an old friend. Insights 2 India certainly lived up to my friend's review. My travel companion sustained an injury two weeks prior to travel and Reju couldn’t have been more helpful in assisting her with her insurance claim and rearranging the details so that another person to take her place. The tour proved to be seamless and stress free so we were able to fully appreciate the wonders of India. Reju, the only person we dealt with directly throughout the trip, was in contact us throughout, ironing out any minor issues along the way. Overall, a very successful trip. I am going to recommend the company to a friend who is about to plan a trip to India.

Sarah Mackenzie & Malcolm Dawes - UK (03/17 Oct 2017)

Reju and the Insights 2 India team provided us with a wonderful first visit to India.  We received excellent service from the moment we arrived at Delhi airport until we left.  Reju included important pre trip information about tipping, customs and service staff expectations and offers to take you to ‘special places to buy cheap goods’.  In addition no question or request was too hard and my failure to apply for India visas in time was handled really empathetically regardless that the problem was completely my oversight. Make sure you ask about religious holidays and dry days if you like to have a beer after a hot day! I would recommend this company to anyone thinking of travelling to India as they provide excellent service at a great price.

Helen & Ian Clifford - Australia (30 Sep/ 08 Oct 2017)

Thank you very much for an amazing holiday. Your planning and communications were impeccable throughout the different stages of our trip, from being an idea in our head through to completing the tour. You left no stone unturned in your efforts to give us a lovely holiday, going way beyond what you had to do, for example getting us room upgrades. The tour coordination and organisation were excellent and everything went to plan as detailed in your comprehensive itinerary. We had a brilliant driver for the whole trip, who was very careful and courteous, managing the normally tricky road conditions in Kerala with great skill, particularly the narrow, winding hills of Munnar. We enjoyed each of the three main experiences in our holiday. We are glad we listened to your advice and opted for the premium houseboat. What a treat that was, cruising in the gentle, peaceful and stunning backwaters of Kerala, watching life go by - the lush green paddy fields and coconut trees in the distance,  the fishing eagles swooping down into the water for a kill, people getting on with their day-today chores by the banks of the canals , a boat full of young children being ferried home from school...In Thekkady, we had the amazing and unforgettable experience of seeing no less than 9 Asian elephants, which included at least two babies, drinking from the waters of the Periyar river. Wow! We also saw bison, wild boar, sambar deer, lion-tailed Macaques and Nilgiri Langurs as well as herons and storks It does help if you have binoculars like we did!). The spice plantations were a revelation into the world of exotic spices including cardamom plants, vanilla, coffee and cocoa plants, ginger, turmeric and pepper, to name a few. The drive from Thekkady to the tea-plantation town of Munnar was stunning. The  rolling green hills carpeted with tea plants were beautiful, as were the misty mountains. Being able to walk through the tea estates felt magical, something we had hittherto seen only on TV or in magazines. Thank you, Insights 2 India, for enabling us to experience the beauty of Kerala and enjoy a wonderful and memorable holiday, through such a well-organised tour.

Suja Chacko & Family - UK (21/26 Aug 2017)

Just a quick note to thank you for organizing our lovely trip this year. We thoroughly enjoyed every part of it and appreciate all the effort put in by yourself and staff. Everything at the hotels was as requested, rooms close to amenities and very kind and obliging staff everywhere. The only hotel that was a bit disappointing was the Taj West End in Bengaluru. Although located next to the foyer and coffee shop it had no window for light and the couch and floor were badly stained and quite grubby. Gavin asked for a better room and we were moved still on the ground floor to a much nicer room. They had golf buggys to take you up to the main part of the hotel so location wasn't a problem. All other hotels were very nice. The houseboat was lovely and spotlessly clean, food great and staff very nice. All went smoothly with cars and guides which made the sometimes arduous transfers work with comfort and ease. Thank you for all your work which allowed us to once again enjoy your beautiful country.

Eileen & Gavin Custance - Australia (31 Mar/22 Apr 2017)

I was recommended to Reju from Insights 2 India by an Indian colleague. I asked him to plan a special holiday to celebrate both our Ruby wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday. He was extremely patient and helpful in the planning especially as we kept changing our mind. Eventually he came up with a very exciting and interesting itinerary. From the time we arrived in India it was perfect. We were met at the airport and taken to our hotel in Delhi. All the hotels were great, and in Agra for our wedding anniversary he arranged for an upgrade to a suite. He also arranged a chocolate cake and flowers. The organisation was perfect. Everything was done for us. The guides were terrific. Our driver who was with us for eight days was delightful and very kind. The itinerary was good if not a bit tiring. I would urge anybody thinking of going to India to use Reju. An exceptional travel agent!

Michael & Roberta Bernstein - UK (12/31 Mar 2017)

We want to express our deepest gratitude to Reju Jacob and his team of Insights 2 India for organizing our latest trip to India. It was not our first tour in India that was organized by Insights 2 India, so this means we were and still are very happy clients. Our latest trip was fully tailor-made and met with all our requirements and wishes. It was no problem at all for Insights 2 India to organize this 3 week trip with visits in different parts of India. All hotels, local guides, local flights, local cars for transportation, etc.. were organized and scheduled in the smallest details. All went fluently, like every time before. We really appreciated the commitment of Reju Jacob, that he showed by texting us before reaching every new location the names of the guide and driver that would be waiting for us at the airports or at the railway station. If you’re looking for a tailor-made trip to India, don’t hesitate to contact Insights 2 India, to get the best price to quality ratio and meeting all your requirements about different parts of India, the type of cars you want to use, the quality level of hotels you desire, your need for local guides, etc. Keep up the good work Reju Jacob and team.

Danny Verhasselt & Rita D’haeseleer - Belgium (20 Feb/ 07 Mar 2017)
1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11   12   13   14   15
“One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.” – Henry Miller
Back to content